LRT

Today on the LRT, I met Ahmad and Zayd from Syria: the former studies English at the language center near Atria, and the Chinese-speaking latter is visiting after a medical stint in Padang to help the earthquake victims. As the train pulled up to Taman Jaya I felt a tinge of regret that I said hi to them so late — we didn’t have time to exchange emails and facebooks. Zayd told me that the University of Damascus offers free Arabic Literature programs (“that were full of students from China”),  and I promised to check it out. I don’t know whether people were staring as I wished them a happy stay in Malaysia and made my way through the crowd onto the platform, but I sure hope they were.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogroll, Travel

Leave a Reply

