MRSM Kuala Terengganu

When I was typing the caption for this photograph I typed “MRSM Kuala Lumpur” instead. Hah. Note the change in the pair of pants I’m wearing, though: there is a semi-embarrassing story behind it which I may or may not tell. But go on; use your imagination. A solitary clue: it has nothing to do with bowel movements of any kind. But what I may tell you, however, is my second public performance of a syair, which Chen Chow and I cooked up just minutes before our gig, and which was also, to our delight, well received. All credit due to Sufya, SMK Damansara Jaya 2004, who spent 20 (?) minutes teaching me the syair tune for my SPM Lisan. Now I can also play the syair tune on the piano.

This is Puan Omairah, who is very, very cute. 🙂

Kuala Terengganu has this cute little airport which is painted, of all colours, orange — the bright Sugus orange of candy and ice lollies and all things happy and wonderful. On the plane there was this one guy with a shockingly orange bag emblazoned with “Pegawai Negeri Terengganu” and the royal crest. If I were ever to colour my states again, like in Form 1 Geografi, I would paint Terengganu orange, just like how I painted Selangor red and Sarawak dark green.

4 Comments

Filed under Blogroll, Education, Photos, Travel

4 responses to “MRSM Kuala Terengganu

  1. what were u doing in KT? *curious*

  2. sis

    whoever you are, please send my regards to the lovely Pn Omairah, she was my add math teacher back in mrsmkt in yr 1995/96

    tell her i missed her so much!

  3. nana

    helloo… i remember u mr andrew. the one who was telling us the fivers about stdying in america. u can speak arabic as well right? do u still visit MRSM KT?

Leave a Reply

